Archive for the Free Download Category

Ben Tactic – Vibes (Spring/Summer 2014 DJ mix)

Posted in Ben Tactic, Free Download, mix on May 12, 2014 by bentactic

VIBES cover art-01


Its been far too long since I posted up a new mix.   I was going for something that would be perfect for driving around with your windows down or just hanging with friends in a park or on a rooftop. It starts out with soul, boogie and modern funk then transitions into more RnB inflected house and warm Detroit vibes.  Hope you enjoy!

1. Jungle – The Heat
2. Sasac – The Chase
3. Gwen McCrae – My Feelings For You (Edit)
4. Prins Emanuel & Golden Ivy – Midnight Cruise Pt 2
5. Stevie Wonder – As (Whiskey Barons Rework)
6. Huerco S. – No Jack
7. Reva DeVito – Friday Night (Produced by Kaytranada)
8. Mark E – RnB Drunkie
9. Marvin Gaye – Heavy Love Love Affair (The Revenge Rework)
10. Boohgaloo Zoo – Testify (Soulphiction Boogie Version)
11. Late Night Tuff Guy – Dancefloor Baby
12. XL Middleton & Eddy Funkster – Night Time Is Coming
13. Marquis Hawkes – Roger Funk
14. Modern Amusement – Cold as Ice (Louie Fresco Remix)
15. Galcher Lustwerk – Put On
16. Max Graef – No. 5
17. Unknown – Unknown
18. Jayson Brothers – Monster Box
19. The African Dream – Make A Living

Future Legend Podcast 016 ∞ Lincolnup

Posted in Bubblin, Free Download, Lincolnup, mix on January 12, 2012 by lincolnup

House, Tropical, Techno and Garage easy rolling at 120 bpm

Track List:

1 Clapz II Dogz : The Rain : Glass Table
2 Christophe and Lukas : Teardrops : Futureboogie
3 Volta Bureau : Hope (Volta Bureau Dub) : Self Released
4 Kevin McPhee : Your Side : Hypercolour
5 Octo Octa : Oh Love : Self Released
6 Dro Carey : Movable Fortress : Templar Sound
7 Ossie : Creepy Crawlies : Lightworks
8 Sully : Encona : Keysound
9 Conqueror : Highest Order : Lobster Boy
10 Container : Rattler : Spectrum Spools
11 Alias G : Pulsate : Unknown to the Unkown
12 Kassem Mosse : Enoha : Nonplus
13 Lowtec : Coldred : Nonplus
14 Synkro : Closed Doors : Millions of Moments
15 Dauwd : Acireams : Pictures Music
16 The Phantom : Colossus : Silverback
17 Sepalcure : Breezin : Hotflush
18 Swing Ting : Hold Your Corner : Fat City

Thanks to Future Legend crew for asking me to contribute. And yes, the image says 015, but it actually is 016.

Thanks for Listening!

Ben Tactic – Supremo EP

Posted in Ben Tactic, Dave Nada, Fader, Free Download, Moombahton, Think 2wice on May 27, 2011 by bentactic


I have been a big fan of moombahton since its inception just over a year ago, and I am really proud to drop my first original moombahton EP.   For those who have been living under a rock the past 18 months, moombahton is a mid-tempo style of dance music that was invented by Dave Nada, who totally wrecked shop at Bubblin back in December.  The origins of it have been talked about quite a bit, so if you want to read more about moombahton or Dave Nada check out this interview with Dave over at the Fader. Essentially, its all the best elements of reggaeton, dancehall, cumbia and Dutch house wrapped up in one style.

The title track on the EP, Supremo, flips a sax sample into a kind of big room latin b-boy vibe.   I’ve been getting really great reactions from this track since I finished it.  The b-side, which is actually my favorite, is called Coroa de Ouro which translates into Crown of Gold.  Not really too sure what the sample actually is, but it sounds like some sort of Brazilan kids choir.  Both tracks are available for free download through the soundcloud link below, but they are also for sale at Juno Download and Amazon if you feel like paying for them. Enjoy!

Saanko Jäädä Yöksi (Ghosts On Tape remix)- Regina

Posted in Free Download, Ghosts On Tape, Regina, remix on June 28, 2010 by lincolnup

Ghosts On Tape breaks off a hot hunk of dark tropical funk for his remix of Finnish indie electropop group Regina‘s “Saanko Jäädä Yöksi”. Grab it off his Soundcloud while you can, 100 d/l limit!

Here’s the original track and video, which definitely brings a smile to my face:

Ghosts on Tape – Bubblin Vol 3 Mix

Posted in Bubblin, Free Download, Ghosts On Tape, mix on June 23, 2010 by bentactic

Ghosts on Tape smashed it at Bubblin last weekend.  If you weren’t able to make it and get a hard copy of Bubblin Vol 3, here are a couple links to the mix.  Its a great mix and he covers a lot of ground, even squeezing in Green Velvet’s classic ‘Answering Machine’.

Grab it HERE

Or through the soundcloud link below

Ghosts on Tape – Bubblin Vol 3 Mix by bubblin

1. Jumping Back Slash – Ibithi 8 – forthcoming Pollinate
2. Mental Cube – So This Is Love – Jumpin & Pumpin
3. NguzuNguzu – Mirage – White
4. Ghosts on Tape – Midnight Moves (Cardopusher Remix) – White
5. Populette – Mommy (TBD Remix) – Throne of Blood
6. Marlon D Presents – Jesus Creates Sound – Strictly Rhythm
7. Green Velvet – Answering Machine – Cajual
8. Paul du Lac – Blowback – Jack for Daze
9. Cardopusher – Coppertoned Punch (Ghosts on Tape Remix) – forthcoming Tigerbeat6
10. Altered Natives – Restless Groove – Eye4Eye
11. Karizma – Groove Da Dub (Karizma Dub) – R2
12. Contact & Mayster (Korak) – White
13. Lil Silva – Against Yaself – Night Slugs
14. Martin Kemp – Wot U Got – forthcoming Blunted Robots
15. Joey Beltram – Ball Park (DJ Rush Remix) – Tresor
16. Andrea – You Got Me – Daphne
17. Dark Sky – Something To Lose – Black Acre
18. Marcus Visionary – Georgetown – Liondub International
19. Ardisson – 5 Minutes To Get Straight – 030303

Primary 1 “Princess” – MJ Cole Vocal Mix : Free Download

Posted in Free Download, MJ Cole, Primary 1, UK Funky on June 7, 2010 by lincolnup

MJ Cole comes thru with that free fire. This track is a funky peak time bomb with slippery, wonky keys guaranteed to get people feeling elastic on the dancefloor, plus he’s giving you a WAV!!! Snag it up! Hover over player below for link to appear…

%d bloggers like this: